1st T20I Sri Lanka Opt To Bowl vs India 

At the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Tuesday

Sri Lankan captain Dasun Shanaka won the toss and decided to field against India

Shubamn Gill, a batsman, and Shivam Mavi, a bowler who took Arshdeep Singh's place in the playing XI

both received their first T20I caps.

Hardik Pandya, an all-around player, will captain Team India in the T20Is in place of Rohit Sharma

Virat Kohli and KL Rahul, two more batters

will also be absent from the three-match series in addition to Rohit. Both clubs will want to present themselves in the best possible light

Making it an exciting matchup

Watch More Sports Relatied Stories