In Australia, Shami, Siraj, and Thakur will meet up with the rest of India's Twenty20 World Cup side

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has not yet announced a replacement for the injured Jasprit Bumrah, but the three bowlers Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Shardul Thakur are leaving on Thursday to join the rest of the Indian team for the men's Twenty20 World Cup in Australia.

It is still unknown who among them will ultimately become part of the main team.