Who Is Men's T20I Cricketer Of The Year 2022 Award

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced on Friday that India's top batter

Suryakumar Yadav has been nominated for the Men's T20 International Cricketer of 2022 award

The daring batter is one of four athletes that have been put forward for the honour

Mohammad Rizwan, Sikandar Raza, and Sam Curran are all contenders for the prized prize

Suryakumar Yadav scored more than 1000 runs in a calendar year in the game's shortest format thanks to a brilliant 2022

making him just the second batter to do so

He finished the year as the top run scorer with 1164 runs scored at an absurd strike rate of 187.43

His total of 68 sixes in T20Is during the calendar year is by far the most anyone has ever scored during that time period

Watch More Sports Relatied Stories